Resistance Band Warranty Guide 2026: HPG vs Bodylastic vs Rogue vs TRX

Resistance Band Warranty Guide 2026: HPG vs Bodylastic vs Rogue vs TRX

We Checked Every Brand's Own Warranty Page: HPG vs Bodylastic vs Rogue vs TRX

Last updated: September 2, 2026 | 8 min read

HomeProGym is the only one of these four brands that publishes a lifetime replacement warranty on its resistance bands, covering thirty days of no-questions-asked free replacement followed by replacements for life at a small shipping fee. Bodylastic covers ninety days free, then requires you to buy replacements through Amazon. Rogue Fitness and TRX both sell resistance bands, but neither one publishes a band-specific warranty term on their own warranty page, so if that duration matters to your purchase, it is worth confirming directly with them before you buy.


What Actually Makes A Resistance Band Warranty Good?

Bands are a wear item. They stretch thousands of times, sit in gym bags, and get left in hot cars. The marketing language on a product page rarely tells you what happens when one snaps, so the warranty page is the part worth reading before you buy, not after. Four things decide whether a warranty is actually useful:

How long is it free

Some brands cover a short window free, then shift the cost back to you.

What happens after

Do you get another free replacement, a discount, or nothing at all?

Commercial use

Gyms and studios put bands through far more reps. Most brands cap or exclude commercial coverage.

Can you verify it

A warranty you can't find in writing on the brand's own site isn't one you can rely on at checkout.

HomeProGym: 30 Days Free, Then Lifetime

HPG's warranty runs in two phases. The first thirty days after delivery are covered by what HPG calls the 30-Day Fitness Freedom Guarantee: any piece that breaks gets replaced free, no questions asked, outside of intentional misuse. After that, the Fit For Life Warranty takes over, a lifetime replacement policy where you get the replacement piece free and only cover a small shipping fee based on your location.

The one carve-out: gyms, fitness studios, and other commercial settings are capped at the 30-Day Fitness Freedom Guarantee only. The lifetime Fit For Life Warranty applies to personal, non-commercial use.

Bodylastic: 90 Days Free, Then You Buy Through Amazon

Bodylastic covers the first ninety days free: if a band or component snaps, breaks, or fails under regular use in that window, they replace it at no cost. After ninety days, replacements have to be purchased directly through Amazon.com at a discounted price rather than replaced for free.

This is a real change worth knowing about if you've bought Bodylastic bands before. Their warranty page states the update took effect April 2, 2025, and describes it as the company's first price and warranty policy adjustment in twenty-seven years. If you're comparing based on an older review or an old warranty card, it will describe the pre-2025 terms, not what's currently in effect.

Rogue Fitness: No Band-Specific Term Published

Rogue's official warranty page breaks coverage down by component type: structural welds and frames carry a limited lifetime warranty, items like bushings, pulleys, and cables carry five years, and upholstery, wood, and wheels carry ninety days. Resistance bands don't appear as a listed category anywhere on that page.

That doesn't necessarily mean there's no coverage. It means the term isn't stated where you'd expect to find it, on Rogue's own public warranty policy. If a specific warranty length matters to your decision, that's worth confirming with Rogue directly, or checking the packaging your bands ship with, rather than relying on a number quoted elsewhere.

TRX: Registration Required, Duration Not Clearly Published For Bands

TRX covers its products under what it calls the Superior Quality Warranty. Two things are clearly stated: you need to register the product before filing any warranty claim, "preferably at the time of purchase," and TRX classifies bands as semi-consumable, meaning damage from use isn't automatically treated as a factory defect. In a commercial gym context, the warranty specifically does not cover customers misusing the product for a non-intended purpose.

What isn't clearly stated in text on TRX's warranty page is the exact coverage length for bands specifically. TRX publishes a warranty-length chart as an image rather than text, and it isn't broken out by product line in a way that's easy to confirm from the page itself. If the exact term matters to you, ask TRX support to confirm it in writing for the specific band product you're buying.

Brand Free Replacement Window After That Commercial Use Term Published On Their Site
HomeProGym 30 days, no questions asked Lifetime, small shipping fee Capped at 30-day window Yes, in writing
Bodylastic 90 days Buy via Amazon, discounted Not separately stated Yes, in writing
Rogue Fitness Not stated for bands Not stated for bands Not stated for bands Not for bands
TRX Not stated for bands Registration required before any claim Misuse excluded Partial (chart only)
The clearest differentiator here isn't just coverage length, it's whether you can actually find the terms in writing before you buy. HPG and Bodylastic both publish specific, checkable numbers. Rogue and TRX don't, at least not for bands, on their own warranty pages.

What This Means If You're Choosing Between Them

If a published, lifetime replacement policy matters to your decision, HPG is the only one of the four that offers it in writing, with the tradeoff that the free no-questions-asked window is thirty days rather than Bodylastic's ninety, and that replacements after the free window carry a small shipping fee rather than being entirely free forever. Bodylastic's ninety-day window is longer up front, but coverage ends there, and you're paying Amazon pricing for anything that breaks after. Rogue and TRX may well stand behind their bands in practice, but neither one gives you a specific, written number to hold them to before you buy.

HPG Take: A warranty is only as good as your ability to actually find it in writing before checkout. That's why HPG's terms live on a dedicated page rather than a policy you have to ask support to explain. See the full terms on the HPG warranty page, or shop the PowerTube Stackable Resistance Bands Set covered by it.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which resistance band brand has the longest warranty?

HomeProGym is the only brand of the four compared here that publishes a lifetime replacement warranty on resistance bands, covering thirty days fully free followed by lifetime replacements for a small shipping fee, for personal use.

Does HomeProGym's warranty cover commercial gym use?

Partially. Commercial settings like gyms and studios are covered under the 30-Day Fitness Freedom Guarantee only. The lifetime Fit For Life Warranty applies to personal, non-commercial use.

What happens after Bodylastic's 90-day warranty ends?

After the first ninety days, Bodylastic no longer replaces bands for free. Replacements have to be purchased directly through Amazon.com at a discounted price, as of the company's April 2, 2025 policy update.

Does Rogue Fitness offer a specific warranty term for resistance bands?

Not on their public warranty page. Rogue's warranty policy lists specific terms for frames, welds, bushings, cables, upholstery, wood, and similar categories, but resistance bands are not listed as a separate category, so the exact term isn't stated in writing there.

Do I need to register TRX bands to get warranty coverage?

Yes. TRX requires product registration before filing any warranty claim, and states this should ideally happen at the time of purchase. TRX also classifies bands as semi-consumable, meaning normal wear from use is not automatically treated as a covered defect.

How do I file a warranty claim with HomeProGym?

Contact HomeProGym support with your order details and a description of what broke. Claims within the first thirty days are replaced free with no questions asked; after that, the Fit For Life lifetime warranty applies for a small shipping fee, for personal use.

A Warranty You Can Actually Read

Thirty days free, lifetime replacement after. In writing, before you buy.

Read The Full HPG Warranty
Sources
  1. HomeProGym, "Warranty." homeprogym.com/pages/warranty
  2. Bodylastics, "Products Warranty Policy." bodylastics.com/pages/warranty
  3. Rogue Fitness, "Product Warranty Information." roguefitness.com/warranty
  4. TRX Training, "Warranty." trxtraining.com/pages/warranty
  5. TRX Training Commercial, "Warranty." commercial.trxtraining.com/pages/warranty

Warranty policies change without notice, and brands can update terms after this article was published. The details above reflect what each brand's own warranty page stated as of September 2, 2026. Before buying, confirm current terms directly with the brand, HPG included, rather than relying solely on this comparison.

 

Back to blog